Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Kings Lynn Minister
October 2017

Sunday 1st October 2017 08:00Holy CommunionA service of Holy Communion (said) in Chancel - High Altar
10:00The Parish EucharistA preached service of Holy Communion with hymns
10:00Food Collection1st Sunday of each Month at the 10am Service. Collections throughout the year will be on the first Sunday of each month and will be sent either to the Foodbank or the Purfleet Trust as follows:

Foodbank: January, Feb, April, May, July, August, September & November.

The Purfleet Trust: March, June, October, December
18:30Healing ServiceEvening Prayer or Choral Evensong.
Every other month, there is a Healing Service at this time.
Monday 2nd October 2017 08:30Morning PrayerMorning Prayer at St John's Church - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
Tuesday 3rd October 2017 08:30Morning PrayerMorning Prayer at St John's Church - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
19:15Holy CommunionIn the Benedict Chapel
Wednesday 4th October 2017 08:15Morning Prayer at North Lynn Methodist Church
11:00Julian MeetingA half-hour of silent prayer, introduced by a reading.

In the Benedict Chapel

Please contact Dorothy Kings on 01553 772404 or Rosalind Mayo on 01553 760978 if you would like to know more about Julian Groups.
Thursday 5th October 2017 08:30Holy CommunionBenedict Chapel
Friday 6th October 2017 08:30Morning PrayerMorning Prayer in the Benedict Chapel - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
10:30Holy CommunionIn the Benedict Chapel
Saturday 7th October 2017 09:00Morning PrayerMorning Prayer in the Benedict Chapel - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
Sunday 8th October 2017 08:00Holy CommunionA service of Holy Communion (said) in Chancel - High Altar
10:00The Parish EucharistA preached service of Holy Communion with hymns
18:30Evening ServiceEvening Prayer or Choral Evensong.
Every other month, there is a Healing Service at this time.
Monday 9th October 2017 08:30Morning PrayerMorning Prayer at St John's Church - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
Tuesday 10th October 2017 08:30Morning PrayerMorning Prayer at St John's Church - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
19:15Holy CommunionIn the Benedict Chapel
Wednesday 11th October 2017 08:15Morning Prayer at North Lynn Methodist Church
Thursday 12th October 2017 08:30Holy CommunionBenedict Chapel
Friday 13th October 2017 08:30Morning PrayerMorning Prayer in the Benedict Chapel - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
10:30Holy CommunionIn the Benedict Chapel
Saturday 14th October 2017 09:00Morning PrayerMorning Prayer in the Benedict Chapel - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
10:00Russian Orthodox Divine Liturgy
Sunday 15th October 2017 08:00Holy CommunionA service of Holy Communion (said) in Chancel - High Altar
10:00The Parish EucharistA preached service of Holy Communion with hymns
18:30Evening ServiceEvening Prayer or Choral Evensong.
Every other month, there is a Healing Service at this time.
Monday 16th October 2017 08:30Morning PrayerMorning Prayer at St John's Church - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
Tuesday 17th October 2017 08:30Morning PrayerMorning Prayer at St John's Church - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
19:15Holy CommunionIn the Benedict Chapel
Wednesday 18th October 2017 08:15Morning Prayer at North Lynn Methodist Church
11:00Eucharist at Waterside
Thursday 19th October 2017 08:30Holy CommunionBenedict Chapel
Friday 20th October 2017 08:30Morning PrayerMorning Prayer in the Benedict Chapel - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
10:30Holy CommunionIn the Benedict Chapel
14:00Wedding
Saturday 21st October 2017 09:00Morning PrayerMorning Prayer in the Benedict Chapel - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
Sunday 22nd October 2017 08:00Holy CommunionA service of Holy Communion (said) in Chancel - High Altar
10:00The Parish EucharistA preached service of Holy Communion with hymns
18:30Evening ServiceEvening Prayer or Choral Evensong.
Every other month, there is a Healing Service at this time.
Monday 23rd October 2017 08:30Morning PrayerMorning Prayer at St John's Church - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
Tuesday 24th October 2017 08:30Morning PrayerMorning Prayer at St John's Church - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
14:00Eucharist at Briar House
19:15Holy CommunionIn the Benedict Chapel
Wednesday 25th October 2017 08:15Morning Prayer at North Lynn Methodist Church
10:30Coffee TimePlease join us for coffee and a catchup on the last Wednesday of every month at Marriott's Warehouse on the South Quay.

See weekly notice sheet in the Minster for more details.
Thursday 26th October 2017 08:30Holy CommunionBenedict Chapel
10:15Fellowship GroupPlease join us on the last Thursday of each month at 10.15am for 10.30am in St. John's Good News Centre. An opportunity for a chat, refreshments and topical discussion.

See weekly notice sheet in the Minster for more details.
Friday 27th October 2017 08:30Morning PrayerMorning Prayer in the Benedict Chapel - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
10:30Holy CommunionIn the Benedict Chapel
Saturday 28th October 2017 Simon and Jude, Apostles Almighty God,
who built your Church upon the foundation of the apostle and prophets,
with Jesus Christ himself as the chief cornerstone:
so join us together in unity of spirit by their doctrine,
that we may be made a holy temple acceptable to you;
through Jesus Christ our Lord,
who is alive and reigns with you,
in the unity of the Holy Spirit,
one God, now and for ever.
Amen.
09:00Morning PrayerMorning Prayer in the Benedict Chapel - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
Sunday 29th October 2017 08:00Holy CommunionA service of Holy Communion (said) in Chancel - High Altar
10:00The Parish EucharistA preached service of Holy Communion with hymns
18:30Evening ServiceEvening Prayer or Choral Evensong.
Every other month, there is a Healing Service at this time.
Monday 30th October 2017 08:30Morning PrayerMorning Prayer at St John's Church - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
Tuesday 31st October 2017 08:30Morning PrayerMorning Prayer at St John's Church - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
19:15Holy CommunionIn the Benedict Chapel