Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Kings Lynn Minister
May 2018

Tuesday 1st May 2018 Philip and James, Apostles Almighty Father,
whom truly to know is eternal life:
teach us to know your Son Jesus Christ as the way, the truth, and the life;
that we may follow the steps of your holy apostles Philip and James, and walk steadfastly in the way that leads to your glory;
through Jesus Christ your Son our Lord,
who is alive and reigns with you,
in the unity of the Holy Spirit,
one God, now and for ever.
08:30Morning PrayerMorning Prayer at St John's Church - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
19:15Holy CommunionIn the Benedict Chapel
Wednesday 2nd May 2018 08:15Morning Prayer at North Lynn Methodist Church
11:00Julian MeetingA half-hour of silent prayer, introduced by a reading.

In the Benedict Chapel

Please contact Dorothy Kings on 01553 772404 or Rosalind Mayo on 01553 760978 if you would like to know more about Julian Groups.
Thursday 3rd May 2018 08:30Holy CommunionBenedict Chapel
Friday 4th May 2018 08:30Morning PrayerMorning Prayer in the Benedict Chapel - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
10:30Holy CommunionIn the Benedict Chapel
Saturday 5th May 2018 09:00Morning PrayerMorning Prayer in the Benedict Chapel - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
Sunday 6th May 2018 08:00Holy CommunionA service of Holy Communion (said) in Chancel - High Altar
10:00No Parish Eucharist due to GEAR
10:00Food Collection1st Sunday of each Month at the 10am Service. Collections throughout the year will be on the first Sunday of each month and will be sent either to the Foodbank or the Purfleet Trust as follows:

Foodbank: January, Feb, April, May, July, August, September & November.

The Purfleet Trust: March, June, October, December
18:30Parish Eucharist
Monday 7th May 2018 08:30Morning PrayerMorning Prayer at St John's Church - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
Tuesday 8th May 2018 08:30Morning PrayerMorning Prayer at St John's Church - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
19:15Holy CommunionIn the Benedict Chapel
Wednesday 9th May 2018 08:15Morning Prayer at North Lynn Methodist Church
Thursday 10th May 2018 08:30Holy CommunionBenedict Chapel
Friday 11th May 2018 08:30Morning PrayerMorning Prayer in the Benedict Chapel - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
10:30Holy CommunionIn the Benedict Chapel
Saturday 12th May 2018 09:00Morning PrayerMorning Prayer in the Benedict Chapel - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
Sunday 13th May 2018 08:00Holy CommunionA service of Holy Communion (said) in Chancel - High Altar
10:00The Parish EucharistA preached service of Holy Communion with hymns
18:30Evening ServiceEvening Prayer or Choral Evensong.
Every other month, there is a Healing Service at this time.
Monday 14th May 2018 Matthias the Apostle Almighty God,
who in the place of the traitor Judas chose your faithful servant Matthias to be of the number of the Twelve:
preserve your Church from false apostles and, by the ministy of faithful pastors and teachers, keep us steadfast in your truth;
through Jesus Christ your Son our Lord,
who is alive and reigns with you,
in the unity of the Holy Spirit,
one God, now and for ever.
08:30Morning PrayerMorning Prayer at St John's Church - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
Tuesday 15th May 2018 08:30Morning PrayerMorning Prayer at St John's Church - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
19:15Holy CommunionIn the Benedict Chapel
Wednesday 16th May 2018 08:15Morning Prayer at North Lynn Methodist Church
11:00Eucharist at Waterside
Thursday 17th May 2018 08:30Holy CommunionBenedict Chapel
Friday 18th May 2018 08:30Morning PrayerMorning Prayer in the Benedict Chapel - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
10:30Holy CommunionIn the Benedict Chapel
Saturday 19th May 2018 09:00Morning PrayerMorning Prayer in the Benedict Chapel - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
14:30Wedding
Sunday 20th May 2018 08:00Holy CommunionA service of Holy Communion (said) in Chancel - High Altar
10:00The Parish EucharistA preached service of Holy Communion with hymns
18:30Evening ServiceEvening Prayer or Choral Evensong.
Every other month, there is a Healing Service at this time.
Monday 21st May 2018 08:30Morning PrayerMorning Prayer at St John's Church - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
Tuesday 22nd May 2018 08:30Morning PrayerMorning Prayer at St John's Church - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
19:15Holy CommunionIn the Benedict Chapel
Wednesday 23rd May 2018 08:15Morning Prayer at North Lynn Methodist Church
10:30Coffee TimePlease join us for coffee and a catchup on the last Wednesday of every month at Marriott's Warehouse on the South Quay.

See weekly notice sheet in the Minster for more details.
Thursday 24th May 2018 08:30Holy CommunionBenedict Chapel
Friday 25th May 2018 08:30Morning PrayerMorning Prayer in the Benedict Chapel - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
10:30Holy CommunionIn the Benedict Chapel
Saturday 26th May 2018 09:00Morning PrayerMorning Prayer in the Benedict Chapel - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
Sunday 27th May 2018 08:00Holy CommunionA service of Holy Communion (said) in Chancel - High Altar
10:00The Parish EucharistA preached service of Holy Communion with hymns
18:30Evening ServiceEvening Prayer or Choral Evensong.
Every other month, there is a Healing Service at this time.
Monday 28th May 2018 08:30Morning PrayerMorning Prayer at St John's Church - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
Tuesday 29th May 2018 08:30Morning PrayerMorning Prayer at St John's Church - from 'Celebrating Common Prayer'
19:15Holy CommunionIn the Benedict Chapel
Wednesday 30th May 2018 08:15Morning Prayer at North Lynn Methodist Church
Thursday 31st May 2018 The Visit of the Blessed Virgin Mary to Elizabeth Mighty God,
by whose grace Elizabeth rejoiced with Mary and greeted her as the mother of the Lord:
look with favour on your lowly servants that, with Mary, we may magnify your holy name and rejoice to acclaim her Son our Saviour,
who is alive and reigns with you,
in the unity of the Holy Spirit,
one God, now and for ever.
08:30Holy CommunionBenedict Chapel